John 15:20  Remember what I told you: ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching, they will obey yours also.

‭‭We are not greater than Jesus (our master). We also know that Jesus was persecuted greatly. He was beaten and spat on. Because of those two facts, we know that we will be persecuted because we are belong to Christ. Here in America, we are lucky to mostly have smaller persecution, but I believe the days are coming when it will get worse.

Revelation 2:3  You have persevered and have endured hardships for my name, and have not grown weary.

Today, remember to be thankful in the face of persecution. We are glorifying God when we hold our ground!

Mark 13:13  Everyone will hate you because of me, but the one who stands firm to the end will be saved.

