John 16:20-22  “I tell you the truth, you will weep and mourn over what is going to happen to me, but the world will rejoice. You will grieve, but your grief will suddenly turn to wonderful joy. [21] It will be like a woman suffering the pains of labor. When her child is born, her anguish gives way to joy because she has brought a new baby into the world. [22] So you have sorrow now, but I will see you again; then you will rejoice, and no one can rob you of that joy.”

‭‭Are you getting the same message that I am?? We are to have joy! Jesus has paid the price. We have the Holy Spirit. God the Father will hear and listen to our prayers! We have these reasons plus many more to have JOY! We are saved! I like the illustration in verse 21. The woman who gives birth has much pain, but when she sees her child, she forgets all the pain and has joy in her baby. When we suffer for Christ or even just live in the world, we should forget the anguish and have joy! Jesus has overcome!

John 16:33  “I have told you all this so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.”

‭‭( I skipped ahead a little, I just couldn’t wait! )

