Psalm 40:2-3  He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. [3] He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear the Lord and put their trust in him.

‭‭This is a description of our Salvation…..from a person in Old Testament times! Jesus lifted us out of the pit of our sin, and He is our solid rock! Because of His work in us, we praise Him and sing to Him with gladness and thanksgiving! Put your trust in Him today! My favorite point of these verses is this:

  • He lifted us out of our sin.
  • He placed our feet upon a rock.
  • He put a new song of praise in our heart.
  • We will trust in Him!

We have nothing to do with our salvation; we just have to be willing to allow Him in!

