Psalm 43:1  Vindicate me, O God, and defend my cause against an ungodly people, from the deceitful and unjust man deliver me!

‭‭David was once again in rough spot; he prayed to God for a defense against “ungodly” people. (Those who were mistreating him.) David turned to God at his low point. Do we do the same? Or do we turn to worldly things for peace that it will never have to give to us? Today, instead of turning to the world, turn to God. He will give you rest, comfort, and a peace beyond all understanding.

Psalm 43:5  Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me? Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my God.

Philippians 4:7  And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

